RSS

Give thanks when you’re waiting – Timing is everything!

26 Jun

I enjoy life the time with family, friends and my time with the Lord. He is my rock and strength I’m so grateful. I’m happy to celebrate with loved ones my family, friends and new acquaintances. God has also given me the compassion to come alongside others when life is difficult.  

When I got neuropathy I didn’t know anyone could understand what it was like to be given a medication and wake up the next day in my case paralyzed in one leg and then left to deal with all of the ongoing symptoms. When I started sharing my story about neuropathy God began to show me I was not alone there were many people who could relate. I began meeting other people who just like me who have also encountered neuropathy due to an adverse drug reaction. I’ve connected with another woman on Facebook who’s also made it her mission to share her story and educate others about alternate ways to treat neuropathy symptoms. I found a site CureTogether that aggregates data by disease, treatments and efficacy. I shared with the Co-Founder my treatments and how it’s greatly improved my circumstances they immediately added The ReBuilder Treatment System  to their website which I hope will help others find relief too. When my dear friend wrote a guest post about how she encountered and dealt with change when her husband went to be with the Lord others knew they too would be okay. In another guest blog post my friend shared the importance of leaving a legacy sharing her family’s story about the love her parents had for each other and for their family others were reminded how important traditions are in life. When my new acquaintance shared about how he discovered he had prostate cancer at a routine check-up and how he navigated through surgery and treatment others we’re encouraged to get tested.

So when you think you’re the only one facing the problem God will send someone your way but His timing is everything.

I worked for many years as a hair stylist in a predominately Jewish community and during that time learned many great Yiddish expressions like “A man plans but God laughs”. 

What it means is God has a plan in our life he doesn’t leave us all alone to figure it. But know that our choices affect our own lives and those around us. We live in an instant gratification generation and it’s difficult to wait or sometimes it’s difficult to respond when God says it’s time. 

In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps. Proverbs 16:9

We may complain during the waiting periods but know this…. God is always right on time!!! No matter what you’re facing He will provide you strength, power, energy and enable you if he brought you to it he’ll bring you through it. Find things during the drought to be grateful for like you woke up today and it’s a new day, your able to walk, talk and breath. Don’t take these privileges for granted.

Waiting commands your attention to trust and stay strong when the pressures of other people or your own negative self talk weighs heavy on you. Oh but a wise person will move in boldness with confidence, strength and assurance when God calls him to act and respond. You’ll never be called to act alone God will keep His promise.

 But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

I never knew that I would be able to blog about my journey and experiences with cancer and the other post-radiation complications I’ve encountered but I know now that I would not be who I am today. I pray today that before we step out we pray and wait on the Lord’s timing.

With love and God’s Blessings,

Dee Dee

Email Me: littledeet@yahoo.com

E-mail the techie behind the Chat With Dee Dee (Blog, Facebook & Twitter pages) who happens to be my daughter.

Disclaimer Chat With Dee Dee

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

  • Chat With Dee Dee Archive

  • Tweet With Dee Dee

  •  
