RSS

Welcome to Chat with Dee Dee

07 Dec

Colo-Rectal Cancer (CRC) Survivor Over 23+ Yrs and Counting Praise God!

Living Beyond the Limits!

Welcome to my blog, Chat With Dee Dee and thank you for joining me on this journey as we share stories, tips and more.

Likely, you’re visiting my blog today because you or someone you know has been touched by Colorectal Cancer (CRC) or some other life changing event.

I’m writing to share my story as a 23+ years (and counting praise God) Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Survivor in order to fulfill a calling from God to be a light and bring hope to others facing a similar journey.

When I was diagnosed with Colon/Rectum Cancer (Also called Colorectal Cancer -CRC) over 23+ years ago, it would have been so comforting to have someone come beside me and share their journey. Someone to tell me, “I’ve been there and here’s what I can tell you from my experience.”

In my blog, I will cover a number of topics from Colorectal Cancer to dealing with a Colostomy and Ileostomy, Lymphedema, Neuropathy, Hip Surgery, UTI, Fractured Pelvis and much more. I will also share dietary tips despite limitations from a personal, first-hand perspective. I will also touch upon the treatments and medications that have helped me along the way. (disclaimer)

I know that I could have never done it without the Lord, my family, my church family and friends. Alone we are weak, but you are not alone. There, but for God’s grace, go I not only to share my story, but to listen to your stories and questions and help you on and through your journey (e-mail Dee Dee Click Here).

This blog has been a long time coming. I’ve shared my desire with my family to write a book for years about my journey, but I just could never get the momentum to get it done. My daughter encouraged me to share my story in the form of a memoir, as a blog which we will later publish into a book. With encouragement, skills and continued support it is my desire to bring to many a message of hope, strength and God’s grace. As my children and I have discussed and molded this blog memoir project we’ve also been inspired to combine this with a Facebook page (giving others a chance to share their story), fundraising for the cause in support of CRC awareness and the Osto Group (non-profit offering a hand up to those who do not have insurance for ostomy products) and more I’m sure.

Would you believe that just a year ago I didn’t even know how to turn on a computer! That, too, was another big leap for me, but I did it! So here I am, typing to you, hoping the Lord will use this story to bring you hope. May the Lord equip you and give you hope and strength to live life abundantly beyond your limitations!

Thank you for joining me now let’s starting chatting…

With love and God’s Blessings,

Dee Dee

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Welcome to Chat with Dee Dee

  1. Stephanie

    December 7, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    I’m so proud of you mom for having the conviction to share your story and encouraging others to get tested early. You’re one awesome lady! Love, Stephie

     

Leave a Reply

  • Chat With Dee Dee Archive

  • Tweet With Dee Dee

  •  
